The Lord is  great that he has allowed me to grow on a positive environment (the church) gave me experiential learning that develops my lifelong leadership and personal advocacy.

I am Danica Maguddayao, I am 18 years old one of the members of the United Methodist Youth Fellowship in the Philippine Annual Conference. I am a volunteer teacher to the Vacation Church School here in Callao United Methodist Church our local church. I was then 12 years old when I started to be trained as a teacher. Thanks to women leaders in the church whom we call “ate/older sister”, they helped us equipped ourselves with confidence and skills anchored by our faith to the Lord.

As of the moment, I am teaching the middle elementary ages (7-10) in our church outreach ministry in Callao Sur in Villa Gaferma Village. The children love to sing, dance and listen to stories. I am inspired by the lives of these young children for they are blessed that at their young age they get to know our Lord. Listening to the words of our Lord can help them become Young Christian Warriors. I have seen how God blesses them with such good parents who are both Christ believers.

I am using my life to be an inspiration to other people, I might be young but my faith is steadfast and firm that the Lord is directing the purpose of my life. I live with the teachings of the Lord and it helps me grow in love with the ways of serving the Lord.